Return to Headlines

Congratulations, Class of 2024 Adams Scholars!

Eight-five Students Earn Option to Advance Career Training with Free Tuition – November 13, 2023 

Hard work and academic achievement of students, staff, and parents pays off for eighty-five Blackstone Valley Regional Vocational Technical High School (BVT) seniors who are the proud recipients of a John and Abigail Adams Scholarship. These students have earned free tuition at any Massachusetts public college or university and may want to further their vocational and career training with additional education, advanced training, and credentials. 

The first-time score on a high school MCAS exam determines eligibility for an Adams Scholarship. Adams Scholars receive free tuition at any Massachusetts public college or university, renewable for eight consecutive semesters or four years. Recipients must use the tuition credit in the first fall semester following their high school graduation and maintain a GPA of 3.0 or better. 

Adams Scholars 12x8

The following members of the Class of 2024 have earned a John and Abigail Adams Scholarship (students are listed alphabetically by town):

Pyper Bourre, Sophie Jacobson, Vanessa Lizotte, Aiden Simpson, and Lucien Stenehjem.

Dominic Felaco, Parker Guilbert, Julia Matson, Manuel Nunes, and Carolyn Powers.

Laney Beahn, Zachary Beaudry, Mary Chrul, Jack Dooner, Alanis Rosario-Rivera, Jonah Rosenkrantz, Sorcha Twohig-Mann, Chloe Vescio, and Andrew White.

Tyler Bell, James Benoit, Caitlin Brown, Connor Cohen, Carlie Jensen, Ethan Keenan, Soumith Madadi, George Mahassel, Ava Mills, Joshua Mumford, Grant Purcell, Lily Turcotte, Nicholas Valoras, John Wingate, and Casey Wong.

Noah Lefave, Ashlyn Leonard, Josh Maillet, Eduardo Marques, John McShane, and Eleanor Poitras.

Tyler Clare and Gianni Mistretta.

Lucas Brault, Julia Caliman, Giana Duquette, Igor Freeman; Benjamin Kinsella, Joseph Manzi, William Naff, Nelle Norris, and Lizmary Vidal-Sanchez.

Michael Borowski, Nicole Boucher, Ava Lawton, Madison Moore, James Richert, and Isabella Rose.

Trey Kovolyan and Emily Saraidarian.

Giovanni  Biagioni, Hailey Feehan, Catherine Kingsbury, Izamar Laboy Villegas, Kayla Leppamaki, Lily Marshall, Ella Rogozenski, Mikaela Sadik, Brandon Spiller, Jonathon Spiller, and Emma Vaughan.

Michaela Gledhill, Christopher Gubbins, and Peyton Nolan.

Adam Fransen, Matthew Gagin, Jacob Giancola, Skyla Jack, Nathan Meleedy, Kendall Pierce, and Dillon Reilly.

Caterina Corapi, Trevor Horgan, Cole Pinchuck, Joshua Thompson, and Samuel Waugh.