Return to Headlines

A Cherished Keepsake

Jostens 2022 National Yearbook Program of Excellence Recognition – June 10, 20222022 Yearbook FBCovers

There is no better way to capture the memories and accomplishments of your high school years than with a yearbook. Our Yearbook program recently earned the Jostens 2022 National Yearbook Program of Excellence award at the bronze level. The award recognizes engaging yearbooks that reflect a broad representation of the student body while helping students develop 21st-century skills. 

Our Yearbook advisors, Monique McCabe and James Millette, work with students to produce the senior class yearbook every school year. The duties of yearbook members include photographing various events throughout the year and designing the page layouts. They also manage content such as senior biographies, baby pictures, and photo submissions and handle sales and promotional marketing activities.

"We are fortunate to have a dream team of ambitious, dedicated, and talented students on our Yearbook staff," said Monique McCabe. "This award is a direct result of their efforts and dedication to supporting the success of our Yearbook program."

Our Yearbook program earned national recognition for achieving defined criteria in one of the three categories: creating an inclusive yearbook, generating school engagement, and successfully managing the yearbook creation process. "Jostens is proud to recognize the individuals who have created an exceptional yearbook for their school and community," said Tammy Whitaker, Jostens VP, and COO Yearbook Division.

Our yearbook committee collaborated with many people to create a customized yearbook that everyone could enjoy. It took patience, perseverance, and passion, but the outcome is a beautifully designed printed book that is sure to be cherished for years to come, not to mention the experience of working with an incredible team.

Multimedia Communications seniors held the 2021-2022 yearbook committee positions:
• Anna Martin of Hopedale – President
• Carley Capobianco of Sutton – Treasurer
• Kelli Konieczny of Upton – Social Media Director
• Alyssa Huff of Blackstone – Photography Director
• Alexis Vazquez of Uxbridge – Layout Director
• Abril Sanchez of Uxbridge – Senior Content Director

Other contributing members included: Jenna Dolber of Northbridge, a junior; Nora Iadarola of Grafton, a freshman; Mia Delvecchio of Blackstone, a freshman; Cole Pavento of Milford, a sophomore; Karis Torku of Uxbridge, a sophomore; Hannah Murphy of Millville, a sophomore; and Mikaela Sadik of Northbridge, a sophomore.