• School Committee
    BVT’s School Committee is comprised of 13 dedicated individuals, elected district-wide, with representation from each of our member towns. With many years of experience in fields ranging from business and industry to law and education, they provide invaluable expertise in overseeing operations and setting District policy. 

    Meet Our School Committee Members
    • Joseph M. Hall of Bellingham – Chair
    • Gerald M. Finn of Millville – Vice Chair
    • Anthony M. Yitts of Grafton – Secretary
    • Joseph A. Broderick of Blackstone
    • Mark J. Potter of Douglas
    • Mitchell A. Intinarelli of Hopedale
    • Edward D. Cray, III of Mendon 
    • Paul J. Braza of Milford 
    • Chester P. Hanratty, Jr. of Millbury
    • Jeff T. Koopman of Northbridge
    • James M. Mitchell of Sutton
    • Tyler D. Bartlett of Upton
    • James H. Ebbeling of Uxbridge
    • Dr. Michael F. Fitzpatrick – Superintendent-Director
    • Christopher C. Pilla – District Treasurer

  • School Committee Meetings
    The Blackstone Valley Vocational Regional District School Committee holds its regular meetings on the third Thursday of each month (unless otherwise noted), commencing at 6:00 p.m. in the Cafeteria as noted below.

    • January 18th   
    • March 14th (Responds to District budgetary informational needs)
    • April 11th  (Avoids Spring Break)
    • May 16th 
    • June 20th 
    • August 15th
    • September 19th
    • October 17th
    • November 21st
    • December 19th  
    Note: Any changes to the above schedule and/or notices of special meetings will be forwarded for posting, should they occur.

  • Meeting Agendas & Minutes